Please let me know


5 thoughts on “Please let me know

  1. I think it’s a great venue for you to let out your emotions, and hopefully it is giving you some comfort. I like the information that you are providing about this issue that is becoming, or has become, and epidemic among kids and young adults. My son is only 7 but now is when I need to become familiar with the symptoms and become prepare should I need to deal with this in the future. thanks Memo. {{hugs}}

    • Thanks Mirtha. Though it is good means by which to vent, and it has definately served its purpose in that way, I hope to shift focus in a direction that best serves others. You see, I don’t want this to be about myself, but about not letting Mikhaila’s short life and sudden death be in vain. I have learned that Mikhaila was a special young woman with a spirit that affected those around her in a positive way. I want to continue what she started by helping other young people that may be dealing with the same struggles that she dealt with, and that ultimately took her life. We’ll see where this journey leads me. 🙂

      • I truly believe you’re headed in the right direction, and Mikhaila is smiling down on you, proud as she can be. If your efforst here save one young life, her death will not be in vain. I do believe that us parents need to educate ourselves, prepare ourselves in case we need to know. If we never need the information, excellent. But if we do, we can’t start researching it then because it might be too late. We need to know how to recognize the early symptoms and how to approach our children without scaring them away. I am completely unfamiliar with drug use, and it scares me to think that I need to know about it, but I must put that fear aside and accept that I cannot control the future and it is better to be prepared. Thanks.

  2. I think with every post, every outreach, every encouraging word, with every mention of our Savior, Jesus Christ, who died on the cross for our every sin, and for speaking the truth of Christ’s forgiveness and unfailing love…. Your chase is getting closer and close toward reaching Mikhaila. ❤

What Do You Think? Please Leave a Reply!

